

Committees membership for the year 2021 – 2022

Serial No.	Committees	Designation	Name of members
1.	College Academic Board	 Dean Asst. Dean for Academic & Research Affairs Asst. Dean for Students Affairs Head of PG Studies and Researches Head of BA Dept. Head of Engineering Dept. Head of GFP Rep. of BA Dept. Rep. of Engineering Dept. Rep. of IST Dept. Quality Assurance Advisor LRC Advisor** Registrar** Manager of Admn. & Finance Affairs** Student Representatives** Note: **: The members will be invited to attend the meeting based on the related issues. The student representatives will be invited during the discussions of student issues.	 Dr. Ali Al Jarrah Dr. Sitwat Usman Dr. Mohammed Manayseh Dr. Salah Al Khafaji Dr. Bremananth.R Dr. Saed Adnan Mustafa Dr. Ayman Abdelgadir Dr. Arturo Palaming Dr. Randolf Von Dr. Yi Yi Thaw Dr. Mohammed Abdelhady Mr. Sriram. B Nomination



Serial No.	Committees	Designation	Name of members
2.	Academic Promotion	 Dean Asst. Dean for Students Affairs Asst Dean for Academic and Research Respective Head of the Department Senior Faculty Members (Based on Rank and the specialization) Note: 3 External Reviewers with the higher ranks will be nominated by College. 	 Dr. Ali Al Jarrah Dr. Sitwat Usman Dr. Mohammed Manayseh Dr. Salah Al Khafaji Dr. Bremananth.R Dr. Saed Adnan Mustafa Dr. Ayman Abdelgadir Nomination
3.	Community Engagement Committee	 Asst Dean for Student Affairs Student Affairs Manager Rep of BA Dept. Rep of Engineering Dept. Rep of IST Dept. Rep of GFP Student Council Representative 	 Dr. Mohammed Manayseh Mr. Ali Al Oraimi Dr. Randlof Von Dr. Abdelhady Dr. Yi Yi Thaw Mr. Mohd Al Farsi Nomination
4.	Quality Assurance Committee	 Dean Asst. Dean for Academic & Research Affairs Asst Dean for Student Affairs Head of PG Studies and Researches Head of BA Dept. Head of Engineering Dept. Head of IST Dept. Head of GFP Senior Manager of Admn & Finance 	 Dr. Ali Al Jarrah Dr. Sitwat Usman Dr. Mohammed Manayseh Dr. Salah Al Khafaji Dr. Bremananth Dr. Saed Adnan Mustafa Dr. Ayman Abdelgadir Dr. Arturo Palaming Mr. Ameer Al Mukhaini



Serial No.	Committees	Designation	Name of members
		 Registrar LRC Advisor IT & Network Administrator QA Advisor Deputy Director of QA 	 Mr. Fayez Abdul Ghani Ms. Ruqia Al-Amri Dr. Mohammad Al-Odat Mr. Sriram Ms. Muna Al-Araimi
5.	Scientific Research Committee	 Asst. Dean for Academic & Research Affairs Head of PG Studies and Researches One Head of Dept. Rep. of BA (Senior Faculty) Rep. of GFP (Senior Faculty) Rep. of Engineering Dept (Senior Faculty) 	 Dr. Sitwat Langirial Usman Dr. Salah Al Khafaji Dr. Bremananth Dr. D.C. Stalin Ms. Clarissa Dr. Shadid
6.	Curriculm & Syllabi Development & Review Committee	 Asst Dean for Academic and Research Asst. Dean for Students Affairs Head of PG Studies Head of BA Dept. Head of Engineering Dept. Head of IST Dept. Head of GFP Registrar 	 Dr. Sitwat Langirial Usman Dr. Maneyseh Dr. Salah Al Khafaji Dr. Saed Adnan Mustafa Dr. Ayman Abdelgadir Dr. Bremananth Dr. Arturo Palaming Mr. Fayez Abdul Ghani
7.	Strategic Planning and Risk Management Committee	 Dean Asst. Dean for Academic & Research Affairs Asst Dean for Student Affairs Head of PG Studies and Researches Head of BA Dept. Head of Engineering Dept. Head of IST Dept. 	 Dr. Ali Al Jarrah Dr. Sitwat Usman Dr. Mohammed Manayseh Dr. Salah Al Khafaji Dr. Bremananth Dr. Saed Adnan Mustafa Dr. Ayman Abdelgadir



Serial No.	Committees	Designation	Name of members
		 Head of GFP Senior Manager of Admn & Finance Registrar Communication & Marketing LRC Advisor Manager IT & Network QA Advisor Deputy Director of QA 	 Dr. Arturo Palaming Mr. Ameer Al Mukhaini Mr. Fayez Abdul Ghani Mrs. Maryam Al Mukhaini Ms. Ruqiya Al-Amri Dr. Mohd Al-Odat Mr. Sriram Ms. Muna Al-Araimi
8.	Health, Safety and Disaster Management Committee (Ad- hoc)	 Rep. of Engineering Dept. Rep. of IST Dept. Rep. of BA Dept. Rep.of GFP IT & Network Administrator Manager of Student Affairs Nurse SUC Clinic Student Rep. 	 Dr. Hanna Mostafa Dr. Thaw Mr. Ali Amir Abdullah Dr. Maricel Dr. Mohd Al – Odat Mr. Ali Al-Orami Mrs. Suganya Nomination
9.	Measurement and Evaluation Committee (Ad- hoc)	 Head of BA Dept. Rep. of BA Dept. Rep. of Engineering Dept. Rep. of IST Dept. Rep. of GFP 	 Dr. Saed Adnan Mustafa Dr. Vijay Kumar Dr. Yi Yi Thaw Mr. Hisham Ali Mr. Mohd. Al-Shallakh